American Nursing Board Certification

American Nursing Board Certification  – There are more than five specialties in nursing which are important to be certified. Being certified is becoming need more than style, trend, or prestige. As the result, nursing board certification comes as the answer of that. Certification of nursing board is every nurse wish for in taking nursing certification. Some nursing boards may have different certification to be offered. However, those nursing board certification should be approved by accreditation council.

There are some nursing boards in America which offer some certifications which are endorsed by Accreditation Board for Specialty Nursing Certification (ABSNC):

  •  ANP (Adult Nurse Practitioner) and FNP ( Family Nurse Practitioner) by AANPCP (American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Program)
  • CNRN ( Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse) by ABNN (American Board of Neuroscience Nursing)
  • CGRN (Certified Gastroenterology Registered Nurse) by American Board for Certification of Gastroenterology Nurses (ABCGN).
  • CPAN (Certified Ambulatory Perianesthesia Nurse) and CAPA (Certified Post Anesthesia Nurse) by American Board of Perianesthesia Nursing Certification (ABPANC) which have trademarks means that those certification names or titles only can be granted by ABPANC.
  • LNCC (Legal Nurse Consultant Certificatified) by American Legal Nurse Consultant Certification Board which have the trademark for the certification.
American Board Certification Verification

American Board Certification Verification

  • ANP-BC
  • GNP-BC
  • PMHN- BC
  • ACNS-BC Adult Health CNS
  • GCNS-BC Gerontological CNS
  • PCNS-BC Pediatric CNS
  • RN-BC:
  • Nursing Case Management
  • Ambulatory Care Nurse
  • Pain Management
  • Medical-Surgical Nurse
  • Pediatric Nurse
  • Gerontological Nurse
  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse
  • Cardiac/ Vascular Nurse
  • Informatics Nurse
  • NE-BC for Nurse Executive
  • NEA-BC for Nurse Executive, Advanced
  • RN-BC Nursing Professional Development
  • APHN-BC for Advanced Public Health Nursing
  • by American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)
  • CEN (Certified Emergency Nurse) and CFRN (Certified Flight Registered Nurse) by Board of Certification for Emergency Nursing (BCEN) which have trademarks.
  • CNOR by CCI (Competency & Credentialing Institute) which has trademark.
  • CRNA by NBCRNA ( National Board of Certification and Recertification of Nurse Anesthetists)
  • CRNI by NBCRNA which has trademark.
  • CMSRN by MSNCB (Medical Surgical Nursing Certification Board) that has trademark.
  • CHPN and ACHN by NBCHPN (National Board of Certification for Hospice and Palliative Nurse) which have trademarks.
  • NCSN by NBCSN (National Board of Certification of School Nurses) which has trademark.
  • CNN and CDN by NNCC (Nephrology Nursing Certification Commission)
  • ONC, OMP-C, and OCNS-C by ONCB (Orthopedic Nurses Certification Board) which have trademarks.
  • OCN, CPON, CBCN, AOCNP, and OCNS by ONCC (Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation) which have trademarks.
  • CRN by RNCB (Rehabilitation Nursing Certification Board) which has trademark.
  • CWOCN, CWCN, CCCN, and CWON by WOCNB ( Wound, Ostomy, Continence Nursing Certification Board).

Leave a Reply